Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Leveraging MCM Best Practices: Interactive Webinars – Multiple Dates/Times

October 24, 2016 - October 26, 2016

As a follow up to the regional Medical Countermeasure (MCM) Summits, the Office for the Assistant Secretary for Preparedness and Response (ASPR) plans to host be several interactive, poll-based webinars, hosted within the last week of October 2016. There events aim to evaluate the feasibility of various MCM best practices across the U.S. and to better understand the gaps and challenges encountered by MCM planners. The best practices to be discussed during these webinars were drawn from those touched on at the regional MCM Summits.

The webinar will be offered five times between Monday, October 24 and Wednesday, October 26. Each person should only participate once, at the time that works best for your schedule. The webinar will take place utilizing both teleconference and an online link through Poll Everywhere. Participants will need to be able to access both the teleconference line and the link in order to fully participate and interact during the webinar. Target participants include our local, tribal, territorial, and state representatives, though federal representatives are welcome as well.

————-

Webinar Dates and Times:
Please choose a time that works best for your schedule and time zone and then connect at that time using the information below:

  1.  Monday October 24:
    • 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM Eastern
    • 12:00 – 1:00 PM Pacific
    • 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM Eastern
    • 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM Hawaii
    •  (Tuesday, October 25) – 8:00 AM – 9:00 AM Palau
  2. Tuesday, October 25:
    • 2:00 – 3:00 PM Eastern
    • 12:00 – 1:00 PM Mountain
  3. Wednesday, October 26:
    • 11:00 AM – 12:00 Noon Eastern
    • 1:00 – 2:00 PM Eastern
    • 12:00 – 1:00 PM Central

Webinar Format:
At the time of the event, participants will join the Live, Facilitated Interactive Webinar, hosted on PollEverywhere.com as well as a telephone audio conference line. The facilitator will present the most promising best practices from all summits and give participants an opportunity to respond to those potential best practices. Participants will join both the Live Polling Event by the link below AND by audio conference over a telephone line. No downloads or special software are necessary, only a web browser is needed.

Webinar Registration:
Please ensure to use the registration link below prior to attending the selected webinar of your choice.
This will alert ASPR the approximate number of participants for each interactive discussion. Please contact Meg Nash mnash@obsidiandc.com with any questions or concerns.

Registration Link
Dial In: 
Phone: 1-720-279-0026, Passcode: 354290

 

 

Details

Start:
October 24, 2016
End:
October 26, 2016
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , , ,
Website:
http://www.PollEv.com/mcmpoll

Organizer

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services Assistant Secretary for Preparedness and Response
Website:
http://www.phe.gov/Preparedness/responders/MCMsummits/Pages/default.aspx

Venue

Unnamed Venue
Phone:
1-720-279-0026, Passcode: 354290